Faculty

Susan Brown

McClelland Professor of MIS
MIS Department Head

Areas of Expertise

  • Implementation, adoption, and diffusion of information technology
  • Computer-supported communication
  • Knowledge-based systems and knowledge management
  • E-learning
520.621.2429 office
520.621.8105 fax
suebrown@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430Q

Eric Case

Lecturer and Information Security Evangelist

Areas of Expertise

  • Information security
520.626.7566 office
520.621.8105 fax
ecase@email.arizona.edu
McClelland 430A

Faiz Currim

Senior Lecturer in MIS
Assistant Director, INSITE: Center for Business Intelligence and Analytics

Areas of Expertise

  • Data Modeling
  • Temporal and spatial data management
  • Data security and privacy
  • Healthcare data management
  • XML Schema
520.621.3600 office
520.621.8105 fax
fcurrim@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430AA

Anthony Fortunato

Adjunct Lecturer in MIS

Areas of Expertise

  • Enterprise Security Management
  • Systems Administration
  • Network Management and Security
520.621.2748 office

anthony@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430

Paulo Goes

Eller College Dean
Professor of Management Information Systems
Halle Chair in Leadership
Co-Director, INSITE: Center for Business Intelligence and Analytics

Areas of Expertise

  • Information technology evaluation
  • Electronic markets
  • On-Line auctions
  • Database and datawarehousing technology and systems
  • Database security and confidentiality protection
  • Technology infrastructure
  • Network design and performance
  • Modeling of complex production and information systems
520.621.2125 office
520.626.7334 fax
pgoes@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 417L

Lance Hoopes

Director, Eller Information Technology
Adjunct Lecturer in MIS
Associate Director, Information Assurance and Security Education Center

Areas of Expertise

  • Information security and information assurance
  • Information security risk management
520.621.5321 office
520.621.6361 fax
hoopes@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 320AA

Mingfeng Lin

Assistant Professor of MIS

Areas of Expertise

  • Incentive design and risk analysis
  • Online crowdfunding
  • Online labor markets
  • Social media and social networks
520.621.2684 office
520.621.8105 fax
mingfeng@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430V

William T. Neumann

Professor of Practice in MIS
Director, BS/MS Professional Programs
Honors Professor and Faculty Fellow

Areas of Expertise

  • Enterprise systems and infrastructure
  • Information security risk management
520.621.5169 office
520.621.8105 fax
wtn@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430LL

Patti Ota

Associate Professor of MIS

Areas of Expertise

  • Decision making and problem solving
  • Critical thinking and interpersonal communication
  • System design
520.626.3599 office
520.621.8105 fax
ota@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430U

Sudha Ram

Anheuser-Busch Chair in MIS, Entrepreneurship, and Innovation
Professor of Management Information Systems
Director, INSITE: Center for Business Intelligence and Analytics

Areas of Expertise

  • Business Intelligence and web analytics
  • Social media analytics
  • Enterprise data management
  • Data Provenance and semantic interoperability
520.621.4113 office
520.621.8105 fax
ram@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430J

Anji Siegel

Director of Special Programs
Adjunct Lecturer in MIS

Areas of Expertise

  •  Business Communication
520.626.2926 office
520.626.2775 fax
anjis@email.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430Y

Suzie Weisband

Associate Professor of MIS

Areas of Expertise

  • Large scale collaboration in complex organizations
  • Managing interruptions and work performance
  • Leadership at a distance
  • Information infrastructure in telemedicine and e-health contexts
  • Distributed work in virtual teams
520.621.8303 office
520.621.8105 fax
weisband@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430T

Daniel Zeng

Gentile Family Professor of MIS

Areas of Expertise

  • Software agents and multi-agent systems
  • Collaborative information and knowledge management
  • Recommender systems
  • Social computing
  • Digital economic institutions
  • Automated negotiation and auction
  • Security informatics
  • Spatio-temporal data analysis
  • Online surveillance
520.621.4614 office
520.621.8105 fax
zeng@eller.arizona.edu
McClelland Hall 430K